Franšais   Anglais
 

Biographie

Photo de Didier POISSON

The painter Evelyne Fallet-Michel was born in Paris where she lived until her installation in Vaucluse in 1990.

From her childhood, she retains her innate love of drawing. Her art teachers then classify her as a designer and not a colorist! And she believes them! His passion for years for the body arts (dance, school mime Étienne Decroux) makes him discover the musicality of movement in space, the beauty of silence, rigor, and the works of Rodin and Camille Claudel.

She follows as free listener the courses of History of Art at the Ecole du Louvre and practices choral singing. Évelyne Fallet-Michel feeds on all these artistic expressions that will lead her to "go into painting". And it is from 1998 under the sun of Provence that she "dares". Van Gogh, a source of inspiration, lives in it! Not to mention Turner, Picasso, Degas, Klee, De Stael, Dali, Matisse, Tinguely, Soutine, ... who permeate it.

The painter approaches a time free figuration. Her last year in the Sorgue workshop of the teacher Jean-Claude Gérodez is for her a challenge, a voluntary upset.

Artistic approach

Since then, abstraction has been imposed with the marriage of acrylic and textile collages that fuel the imagination of the artist. Every painting begins as an unprecedented adventure that will be built step by step in pleasure, doubt and hesitation. Nothing is easy in this permanent quest for harmony, balance and emotion. Each creation must be an invitation to let go.

In her studio, alone, Evelyne Fallet-Michel "cooking" to the heart.
His varied clientele is national as well as international. She exhibits in art fairs and galleries.

Roger Nifle sculptor, poet and philosopher said of his works:
"... dreamed world of lost childhood, world sewn with reminiscences, world of colors and anger, the secret garden is cultivated by rake and brush, in the middle of the village square. "

Excerpt from "Résonances", Avignon on 1/05/2013

Bob Heatly
   
All rights reserved 2019 - Legal Info.
Maintenance by Courex Communication | Powered by Art Virtuel
1

Franšais   Anglais
 

Biographie

Photo de Didier POISSON

Le peintre Évelyne Fallet-Michel est née à Paris où elle a vécu jusqu’à son installation dans le Vaucluse en 1990.

De son enfance, elle retient son amour inné du dessin. Ses professeurs d’art plastique d’alors la classent comme dessinatrice et non coloriste !  Et elle les croit ! Sa passion pendant des années pour les arts corporels (danse, école de mime Étienne Decroux) lui fait découvrir la musicalité du mouvement dans l’espace, la beauté du silence, la rigueur, et les œuvres de Rodin et de Camille Claudel.

Elle suit en auditeur libre les cours d’Histoire de l’Art à l’École du Louvre et pratique le chant choral. Évelyne Fallet-Michel se nourrit de toutes ces expressions artistiques qui vont la conduire à « entrer en peinture ». Et c’est à partir de 1998 sous le soleil de Provence qu’elle « ose ». Van Gogh, source d’inspiration, l’habite ! Sans oublier Turner, Picasso, Degas, Klee, De Staël, Dali, Matisse, Tinguely, Soutine, …qui l’imprègnent.

Le peintre aborde un temps la figuration libre. Son année passée dans l’atelier sorguais de l’artiste enseignant Jean-Claude Gérodez est pour elle un défi, un chamboulement volontaire.

Démarche artistique

Depuis, l'abstraction s'est imposée avec le mariage de l’acrylique et des collages de textiles qui alimentent l’imaginaire de l’artiste. Tout tableau débute comme une aventure inédite qui va se construire pas à pas dans le plaisir, le doute et les hésitations. Rien n’est aisé dans cette quête permanente de l’harmonie,  de l’équilibre et de l’émotion. Chaque création doit être une  invitation au lâcher-prise.

Dans son atelier, solitaire, Évelyne Fallet-Michel "cuisine "à l'envi.
Sa clientèle variée est nationale aussi bien qu'internationale. Elle expose dans des salons d’art et des galeries.

Roger Nifle sculpteur, poète et philosophe, dit de ses œuvres :
« …monde rêvé de l’enfance perdue, monde cousu de réminiscences, monde de couleurs et de colères, le jardin secret se cultive au râteau et au pinceau, au beau milieu de la place du village. »

Extrait de « Résonances »,  Avignon le 1/05/2013

Bob Heatly
   
Tous droits réservés 2018 - Mentions légales | Gestion Courex Communication | Réalisation Art Virtuel
1