Franšais   Anglais
 

Biographie

Brigitte ROCHAS

Born in Paris in 1958, residing and working in Belgium since 1988.

I returned to Paris in 2007 and worked in a workshop in the Bastille.

Since February 2008 with a partner we have opened a boutique-tea-gallery in the 17th arrondissement of Paris "In apARThe" my workshop is on site I work and take advantage of the place to expose and exhibit other painters.

Course:

Arts School of Braine l'Alleud and School of Arts of Louvain la Neuve in Belgium.

Artistic approach :

My current work is the culmination of a personal research. Gradually forms have become humanized, they have gained depth, have been enriched at the level of subjects, and have spoken to me in a new way. Suddenly they were transformed into bottles, into the city until the abstraction of forms .... I like playing with the ambiguity of these revelations during my work.

They call me, play with me, I leave them, I make them believe ... then I take the hand again. Still they surprise me sometimes, but I regale them flood of colors, shapes, lights, materials as much incentives to dreams and reflection.

Everyone can find his story according to his feelings, his journey, the emotions that animate him.

I invite the viewer to continue the story that I reveal to him, to listen to the little melody that leads to the dream, a delicate and secret invitation to savor the mysteries of life.

Suggest rather than say everything, this is my approach ...

Bob Heatly
   
All rights reserved 2019 - Legal Info.
Maintenance by Courex Communication | Powered by Art Virtuel
1

Franšais   Anglais
 

Biographie

Photo de Brigitte Rochas

Née à Paris en 1958, résidant et travaillant en Belgique depuis 1988.

Je reviens à Paris en 2007 et travaille dans un atelier à la Bastille.

Depuis février 2008 avec une associée nous avons ouvert une boutique de thé-galerie dans le 17ème arrondissement de Paris  "En apARThé" mon atelier se trouvant sur place j'y travaille et profite du lieu pour exposer et exposer d'autres peintres.

Parcours : École des Arts de Braine l’Alleud et Ecole des Arts de Louvain la Neuve en Belgique.

Démarche artistique :

Mon travail actuel est l’aboutissement d’une recherche personnelle. Peu à peu des formes se sont humanisées, elles ont pris de la profondeur, se sont enrichies au niveau des matières, et m’ont parlé d’une façon nouvelle. Subitement elles se sont transformées en bouteilles, en ville jusqu'à l'abstraction des formes …. J'aime jouer avec l'ambiguïté de ces révélations au cours de mon travail.

Elles m'interpellent, jouent de moi, je les laisse, je leur fait croire… puis je reprends la main. Encore surprises elles me tiennent tête parfois, mais je  me régale les inondent de couleurs, de formes, de lumières, de matières autant d’incitations aux rêves et à la réflexion.

Chacun peut y trouver son histoire en fonction de son ressenti, de son parcours, des émotions qui l’animent. J’invite le spectateur à continuer l’histoire que je lui dévoile, à écouter la petite mélodie qui entraîne au rêve, invitation délicate et secrète pour savourer les mystères de la vie.

Suggérer plutôt que tout dire, telle est ma démarche…

Bob Heatly
   
Tous droits réservés 2018 - Mentions légales | Gestion Courex Communication | Réalisation Art Virtuel
1