Franšais   Anglais
 

Biographie

CHABROT

A graduate of the Fine Arts of Montpellier, Catherine Chabrot has set up her studio in Drôme Provençale. She presents her last canvases "on the motif". Landscapes and villages, reverse, places, left and against everything.

An atypical painter by Françoise Arquetout

Catherine Chabrot is an atypical painter, as one says of a house: it is not easily placed in a drawer, properly labeled by genre or style, does not have a standard plan. It is not part of any movement, although it draws legitimately from the vast legacy left by Impressionists, Cubists and beyond by figurative art.

Its charm comes from this difficulty in classifying it: it is one and the other, according to encounters and moods, sometimes nourishing universal works, sometimes inventing its own techniques ...

Of course, it has not explored abstraction and always flirts with the thousand figures of the real, to give its own vision, often mischievous, for humor and reference constitute a constant in the painted work of this cultivated artist .

Bob Heatly
   
All rights reserved 2019 - Legal Info.
Maintenance by Courex Communication | Powered by Art Virtuel
1

Franšais   Anglais
 

Biographie

Photo de Chabrot

Diplômée des Beaux-Arts de Montpellier, Catherine Chabrot a posé, son atelier en Drôme Provençale. Elle nous présente ses dernières toiles « sur le motif ».
Paysages et villages, envers, endroits, en gauche et contre tout. .

Un peintre atypique par Françoise Arquetout

Catherine Chabrot est un peintre atypique, comme on dit d'une maison qu'elle l'est: c'est-à-dire qu'on ne la range pas facilement dans un tiroir, dûment étiqueté par genre ou style, qu'elle n'a pas de plan type. Elle ne s'inscrit dans aucun mouvement, même si elle puise légitimement dans le vaste héritage légué par les impressionnistes, cubistes et au-delà par l'art figuratif.

Son charme vient de cette difficulté à la classer : elle est une et autre, au gré des rencontres et des humeurs, tantôt se nourrissant des œuvres universelles, tantôt inventant ses propres techniques …

Certes, elle n'a pas exploré l'abstraction et flirte toujours avec les mille figures du réel, pour en donner sa propre vision, souvent malicieuse, car l'humour et la référence constituent une constante dans l'œuvre peint de cette artiste cultivée.

Bob Heatly
   
Tous droits réservés 2019 - Mentions légales | Gestion Courex Communication | Réalisation Art Virtuel
1